Private Music Lessons

Thank you for your interest in private music lessons. Below is a list of instructors available to teach.

Please choose an instructor or two to speak with. Once the perfect match has been found, parents and instructors will work out the schedule of lessons.

The instructor will work with Community Ed to arrange a meeting space and set up your music lesson account.

Please click here to log on and pay for your lesson time(s). (Available approx 2 days after your lessons are set up)

Music Lessons

Music Instructors

Instructor Instruments Phone Email Website
Gerard Ahlgren Trumpet 989-657-2312 gerardahlgren@gmail.com gerardahlgren.com
Jessica Anderson Percussion/
Drum Set
952-486-0351 contact@jessicaandersonmusic.com  
Maria Coyne Voice   maria@mariacoyne.com mariacoyne.com
Gretchen Davis Violin 952-361-6746 mail@simply-suzuki.com Simply-suzuki.com
Josh Eidem Voice 952-607-7676 Joshua.eidem@gmail.com  
Mark Frisbie Guitar 952-564-5141 marknfrisbie@gmail.com  
Nick Ford Guitar, Bass Guitar, Ukulele, Mandolin, Banjo 952-334-0270 nickrford@gmail.com  
Kenni Holmen Saxophone, Clarinet, Flute 612-747-1953  

kenniholmen@gmail.com

 

 
Lauren Husting Trombone, Baritone and Euphonium, Tuba 858-776-0409 lahusting@gmail.com Laurenhusting.com
Susan Jones Clarinet, Oboe, Flute, Saxophone 952-250-0914 Sjdoublereed1@hotmail.com  

 

Jennifer Klukken Percussion 612-202-9151 jennyklukken@gmail.com  
Libby Laufers Music Theory 952-412-8233 libbytunes@gmail.com  

 

Elizabeth Leimer Guitar, Baritone, Clarinet, Flute, French Horn, Oboe, Saxophone, Trumpet 612-220-7834 liz@musicmastersofchanhassen.com

 

 
Claudia Lund Voice 952-898-1912  

Lundstudio@hotmail.com

 
Ben Parke All Brass 612-396-1428  

info@minneapolisbrass.com

Minneapolisbrass.com
Deanna Peden Voice  

801-557-6693

dlpvocalstudio@aol.com Deannapeden.com
Matt Potter CMSE Bands Grade 6-8 952-556-7659 potterm@district112.org  
Kris Stauffer Bass Guitar 612-669-2211 kstauffermusic@gmail.com  
Mark Yannie Saxophone, Flute, Clarinet, Oboe 952-933-0350 mjyannie@hotmail.com  
Katie Johnson
Enrichment Specialist
(952) 556-6435